It is with great pleasure and excitement that we received the results of the Elections from the President of Skål International Juan I. Steta.

During the AGA being held in Málaga Spain the results for the 2024 Executive Board, Auditors, Membre d’Honneur distinction and 2025 Congress site was announced.  After careful consideration and a thorough election process, we are confident that this dynamic team will lead Skål International to new heights and continue to foster the spirit of Skål.

President 2024:  Annette Cardenas from Region 4 Central/South America.

Vice President 2024 & President Elect 2025:  Denise Scrafton from Region 12 Australia.

We believe these strong confident woman both hold a real  passion for the foundation on which Skål was created.  With their dedication to the club, and a proven track record of leadership, we are confident that they will guide us with enthusiasm and vision.

Auditor & Deputy Auditor:

Auditor for 2024 – 2025:  Rafael Juan Millán Pérez (Ciudad de Mexico, Mexico)

Deputy Auditor for 2024: Suresh A R (Coimbatore, India)

Directors for the regions for 2024:

Join us in welcoming the following Directors, who will work alongside the President and Vice President to shape the direction of our Skål International:

Region 1: USA

Director:                        Andres Hayes

Deputy Director:         Richard Scinta (Orlando)

Region 2: Canada, Bahamas

Director:                        Marc Rheaume (Calgary)

Deputy Director:         Jean-François Coté (Québec)

Region 3: Mexico

Director:                        Enrique Flores (Puerto Vallarta-Riviera Nayarit)

Deputy Director:         Ricardo Cordova (Ciudad de Mexico)

Region 5:  Germany

Director:                        Toni Ritter (Hamburg)

Deputy Director:         Franziska Düring (München)

Region 6: Switzerland

Director:                        Sonia Spinelli (Lugano)

Deputy Director:         Jorge de la Rorre Kock (Montreux Vevey)

Region 7: Northern Europe

Director:                        Bertrand Petyt (Côte d’Azur, France)

Deputy Director:         Kari Halonen (Helsinki, Finland)

Region 8: Southern Europe

Director:                        Jose Luis Quintero (Málaga-Costa del Sol,Spain)

Deputy Director:         Irena Persic Zivadinov (Kvarner, Croatia)

Region 9: Türkiye

Director:                        Asuman Tariman (Antalya)

Deputy Director:         Deniz Anapa (Istanbul)

Region 10: India

Director:                        Mohan NSN

Deputy Director:         Sanjay Datta (Delhi)

Region 11: Asia

Director:                        Kitty Wong (Taipei, Thailand)

Deputy Director:         Kevin Sydney Rautenbach (Krabi, Thailand)

Region 13: Oceania

Director:                        Bruce Garrett (Christchurch, New Zealand)

Deputy Director:         Graham Mann (Wellington, New Zealand)

Region 14: Africa

Director:                        Olukemi Soetan (Lagos, Nigeria)

Deputy Director:         Fiona Angelico (Cape Winelands, South Africa)

Each of these individuals brings unique skills and perspectives to our leadership team, and we are excited about the collaborative efforts that will drive Skål International forward in the coming year.

Membre D’Honneur of Skål International:

George Booth (Perth, Australia)

Dilip Borawake (Pune, India)

Leighton Cameron (Christchurch, New Zealand)

Partha Chatterjee (Bombay, India) Posthumously

Abimbola Durosinmi-Etti (Lagos, Nigeria)

Charles Fabian (Coimbatore, India)

Frances Fausett (Darwin, Australia)

Augusto Minei (Roman, Italy)

Sabrina Nayudu (Chennai, India)

Ganesh P (Coimbatore, India)

Leonard William Pullen (Orlando, USA)

Rajinder Rai (Delhi, India)

Rajendra Singh Bhati (Bangalore, India)

Manav Soni (Kolkata, India)

Sunil V A (Bombay, India)

Congratulations to Cusco, Peru who have been voted in as the site of the 2025 Skål International World Congress!